Angostura

Vegan

All 13 products listed are vegan friendly.

Double checked about 9 years ago, first checked April 2011

Products (13)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (August 2017) "There are no animal by-product or animal-derived products in Angostura aromatic Bitters. While the formulation/ingredient listing is highly confidential, we can assure that the produced product is completely plant based. "We also indicate that no animal by-product/animal-derived product (including eggs, diary, isinglass, gelatin, chitin etc) interact with our product at any phase of the processing/filtration/bottling manufacture of Angostura aromatic Bitters." Company email (April 2011) "I can guarantee you that we do not use any animal products or bi-products in our bitters or rums. So rest assured. They are also Kosher approved."