Diageo plc has some vegan options

Address: Lakeside Drive, Park Royal
London, NW10 7HQ
England
Phone: +44(0)20 8978 6000
Fax:
Email: http://www.diageo.com/en-row/Pages/contacts.aspx
URL: http://www.diageo.com/
Checked by: Paula
Double checked by: Jill, Helen, Heather, Aaron, Karla
Added: almost 5 years ago
Double Checked: 5 months ago

Products by Diageo plc:

Company email (May 2021) re Seedlip

"Whilst we are not certified Vegan or Vegetarian – there is absolutely no animal derived ingredients or by-products in the Seedlip and Aecorn range – these are very much suitable for your Veggie/Vegan lifestyle."

Company email (August 2020) re Vat 69

"(Diageo) products have not been certified as vegan or vegetarian. We do not use animal by-product during production, but again we do not certify products as vegan or vegetarian. To go into the full details of why we cannot fully certify a product as Vegan, in some of our products we use external suppliers for ingredients."

Company email (August 2019) re Rockshore Irish Cider
"Although we do not market our products as being vegan or vegetarian, I can confirm that Rockshore Cider is vegan friendly."

Company email (May 2018) re Rumple Minze:
"We currently do not test our products at this time to verify that they are Vegan, and therefore, cannot make any claims about its Vegan status... Unfortunately, ingredient information is proprietary information and we typically do not have the information readily available to provide it to consumers."

Company email (March 2017) re: Glenkinchie
"We are vegan friendly as single malt whisky is made with only 3 ingredients: malted barley, water, yeast. The whisky is filtered through a membrane prior to bottling."

Company email (November 2016) re: Dalwhinnie

"To the best of my knowledge, no animal-derived ingredients are used in malt whiskies (or any of our Scotches) however none of our products are certified as vegetarian or vegan approved."