Dalwhinnie Distillers Edition is Vegan Friendly

by Diageo plc
Address: Lakeside Drive, Park Royal
London, NW10 7HQ
England
Phone: +44(0)20 8978 6000
Fax:
Email: http://www.diageo.com/en-row/Pages/contacts.aspx
URL: http://www.diageo.com/
Checked by: Paula
Double checked by: Jill, Helen, Heather, Aaron, Karla, Amanda, Paddy, Alecia
Added: over 5 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Company email: (June 2022) re:Lone River Ranch Water
"We realize that consumers make dietary choices that best meet their lifestyle. Unfortunately, we have not assessed whether or not Lone River Ranch Water variants are vegan, so we are unable to answer your inquiry at this time. "

Amanda's email (January 2022) Re: Dimple
"Although I emailed Diageo (the parent company of John Haig & Co and Dimple) that I suffered anaphylaxis from their drink and just wanted to know why, "I was told that it is a guarded secret recipe”.
I later called Diageo and asked if their alcohol was vegan or not and they said they would check and get back to me but never did."

Company email (August 2021): re: Kilkenny
"I am happy to confirm that all Kilkenny produced in Kilkenny Brewery, can and keg format is now brewed without using isinglass to filter the beer and vegans can now enjoy a pint of Guinness."

Company email (May 2021) re Seedlip
"Whilst we are not certified Vegan or Vegetarian – there is absolutely no animal derived ingredients or by-products in the Seedlip and Aecorn range – these are very much suitable for your Veggie/Vegan lifestyle."

Company email (August 2020) re Vat 69

"(Diageo) products have not been certified as vegan or vegetarian. We do not use animal by-product during production, but again we do not certify products as vegan or vegetarian. To go into the full details of why we cannot fully certify a product as Vegan, in some of our products we use external suppliers for ingredients."

Company email (August 2019) re Rockshore Irish Cider
"Although we do not market our products as being vegan or vegetarian, I can confirm that Rockshore Cider is vegan friendly."

Company email (May 2018) re Rumple Minze:
"We currently do not test our products at this time to verify that they are Vegan, and therefore, cannot make any claims about its Vegan status... Unfortunately, ingredient information is proprietary information and we typically do not have the information readily available to provide it to consumers."

Company email (March 2017) re: Glenkinchie
"We are vegan friendly as single malt whisky is made with only 3 ingredients: malted barley, water, yeast. The whisky is filtered through a membrane prior to bottling."

Company email (November 2016) re: Dalwhinnie

"To the best of my knowledge, no animal-derived ingredients are used in malt whiskies (or any of our Scotches) however none of our products are certified as vegetarian or vegan approved."

Other products by Diageo plc: