Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants has some vegan options

Address: USA
Phone: (708) 215-5674
Checked by: Diane
Double checked by: Erica, Marielle, Jen
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: over 3 years ago

Products by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants:

Company email (December 2020)

"All of our wines are vegan. There are several things that may be used as “fining agents” to clarify wine. Egg whites and casein are common products for this, as is bentonite, a type of very fine clay. We only use bentonite."

Company email (December 2017)
"All our wines are Vegan. We take extra care to make sure that they are. Now we do have 1 wine and 1 spirit that are not, that’s Nightjar and Limoncello. Everything else is Vegan."

Company email (May 2017)
"Unfortunately our wines are not vegan."

Company email (October 2013):
"We do our best to stay away from fining agents altogether. All of our current wines are vegan and vegetarian friendly. We do have spec sheets/tasting notes on our wines, but do not (and likely will not) include fining agents."