Cooper's Hawk Malbec is Vegan Friendly

by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants
Address: USA
Phone: (708) 215-5674
Fax:
Email: https://www.coopershawkwinery.com/contact-us.php
URL: http://www.chwinery.com/
Checked by: Diane
Double checked by: Erica, Marielle, Jen
Added: over 3 years ago
Double Checked: 4 months ago

Company email (December 2020)

"All of our wines are vegan. There are several things that may be used as “fining agents” to clarify wine. Egg whites and casein are common products for this, as is bentonite, a type of very fine clay. We only use bentonite."

Company email (December 2017)
"All our wines are Vegan. We take extra care to make sure that they are. Now we do have 1 wine and 1 spirit that are not, that’s Nightjar and Limoncello. Everything else is Vegan."

Company email (May 2017)
"Unfortunately our wines are not vegan."

Company email (October 2013):
"We do our best to stay away from fining agents altogether. All of our current wines are vegan and vegetarian friendly. We do have spec sheets/tasting notes on our wines, but do not (and likely will not) include fining agents."

Other products by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants: