Update (February 2026)
From their FAQ (https://www.jimbeam.com/faqs): "Unfortunately, we are unable to share if Jim Beam is vegan at this time, as the product and/or processing line has not been validated as vegan." [Note: despite the responses below, it's our policy to move products to unknown when we see stuff like this, because it's ridiculous.]
Company email (December 2023) re: Jim Beam Black
"We do not use animal products in the making of Jim Beam Black."
Company email (January 2016) re: Jim Beam Apple
"Yes, this product is vegan."
Company email:
"Jim Beam bourbon is vegan though, again, may contain microscopic animal skeletons from prehistory."
Ed Note:
"Diatomaceous earth consists of fossilized remains of diatoms, a type of hard-shelled algae, which is generally considered vegan friendly"
Jim Beam
Unknown
Vegan status is not confirmed for the products listed.
Products (23)
- Jim Beam Apple Unknown
- Jim Beam Black Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Black Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Black Cherry Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Devil’s Cut Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Double Oak Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Honey Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Kentucky Coolers Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Kentucky Fire Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Old Tub Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Orange Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Peach Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Pineapple Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Repeal Batch Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Rye Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Single Barrel Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Sunshine Blend Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Vanilla Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam White Bourbon Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Winter Reserve Unknown
- Jim Beam Kentucky Bourbon Whiskey Unknown
- Jim Beam Original Unknown
- Jim Beam Red Stag by Jim Beam Unknown
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.