Update (February 2026)
From their FAQ (https://www.jimbeam.com/faqs): "Unfortunately, we are unable to share if Jim Beam is vegan at this time, as the product and/or processing line has not been validated as vegan." [Note: despite the responses below, it's our policy to move products to unknown when we see stuff like this, because it's ridiculous.]
Company email (December 2023) re: Jim Beam Black
"We do not use animal products in the making of Jim Beam Black."
Company email (January 2016) re: Jim Beam Apple
"Yes, this product is vegan."
Company email:
"Jim Beam bourbon is vegan though, again, may contain microscopic animal skeletons from prehistory."
Ed Note:
"Diatomaceous earth consists of fossilized remains of diatoms, a type of hard-shelled algae, which is generally considered vegan friendly"
Jim Beam Jim Beam Rye
by Jim Beam
Unknown
The vegan status of this product has not been confirmed.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Jim Beam
- Jim Beam Apple Unknown
- Jim Beam Black Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Black Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Black Cherry Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Devil’s Cut Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Double Oak Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Honey Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Kentucky Coolers Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Kentucky Fire Unknown
- Jim Beam Jim Beam Old Tub Unknown