Jim Beam Jim Beam White Bourbon

by Jim Beam

Unknown

The vegan status of this product has not been confirmed.

Checked 8 months ago (February 2026)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Update (February 2026) From their FAQ (https://www.jimbeam.com/faqs): "Unfortunately, we are unable to share if Jim Beam is vegan at this time, as the product and/or processing line has not been validated as vegan." [Note: despite the responses below, it's our policy to move products to unknown when we see stuff like this, because it's ridiculous.] Company email (December 2023) re: Jim Beam Black "We do not use animal products in the making of Jim Beam Black." Company email (January 2016) re: Jim Beam Apple "Yes, this product is vegan." Company email: "Jim Beam bourbon is vegan though, again, may contain microscopic animal skeletons from prehistory." Ed Note: "Diatomaceous earth consists of fossilized remains of diatoms, a type of hard-shelled algae, which is generally considered vegan friendly"

Other products from Jim Beam