Pindar Vineyards is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||37645 Main Road (Route 25)
Peconic, NY, 11958
|Double checked by:||Emily|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
|Double Checked:||over 1 year ago|
Products by Pindar Vineyards:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (March 2015):
"Nothing is vegan."
"We do on occasion use gelatin in our red wines. This protein quickly binds to tannin molecules and drops to the bottom of the tank. Then the wine is removed from this sediment and before bottling is 0.45 micron filtered which does remove any trace of the gelatin. So technically there is no gelatin at all, even though it had been added. But if you prefer to stay just on the “Safe side” or you just don’t like the thought that the gelatin was once in the wine. Stay with the white wines they have no animal products used at all. Only bentonite is used to fine these wines so I guess this means they are Vegan."