Domecq Bodegas is NOT vegan friendly

Address: Edificio Igara, 2 Camino de Portuetxe 35A
20018 Donostia-San Sebasti
Spain
Phone: +34 943 445 700
Fax: +34 943 445 292
Email: informacion.bodegas@pernod-ricard.com
URL: http://www.domecqbodegas.com/
Checked by: Tania
Double checked by:
Added: 7 months ago

Products by Domecq Bodegas:

Company email (May 2013):
"Referente a su consulta acerca de la aptitud de nuestros vinos para vegetarianos y veganos, he de decirle que a pesar de que el único ingrediente para elaborarlos es la uva, durante su proceso de elaboración, concretamente en la clarificación, en ocasiones los vinos son tratados con coadyuvantes algunos de ellos de origen mineral y otros de origen animal, como la gelatina. Si bien es cierto, que su presencia final en el vino debiera ser nula, ya que no son aditivos, no podemos asegurarlos 100% aptos para veganos.

Comercializamos en cambio marcas como Aura que sí lo son."

[Google translation] "Regarding your inquiry about the suitability of our wines for vegetarians and vegans, I have to say that even though the only ingredient is grapes to develop them during their development process, particularly in clarifying sometimes treated wines adjuvants some other mineral and animal, such as gelatin. Although, ending their presence in wine should be zero, as there are additive, we can not insure 100% suitable for vegans.

We sell brands like Aura instead you are."