Korbel Champagne Cellars is NOT vegan friendly

Address: 13250 River Road
Guerneville, CA, 95446
USA
Phone: (707)824-7000
Fax:
Email: info@korbel.com
URL: http://www.korbel.com
Checked by: Kathy
Double checked by: Jason, Rick, Company contacted us!
Added: over 8 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Products by Korbel Champagne Cellars:

Company email (June 2015):
"Dear Barnivore- I am the customer service contact here at F. Korbel and Brothers, it has come to my attention that some of our products are listed as Vegan friendly on your website, sadly due to some of processing aids used neither our Brandies or Champagnes can be considered Vegan. Please update our product listing on you web site."

Company email:
"We do not use any isinglass in our champagnes. The only other animal product containing process aid that we use is a liquid gelatin solution. The gelatin is animal based. Gelatin use is rare for our champagnes. Typically, it is in 1 to 5% of our cuvees, depending on the vintage.
The gelatin is primarily for Brut and Extra Dry. The Korbel Natural Champagne will certainly not contain gelatin. Blanc de Noirs, Brut Rose and Chardonnay Champagnes are also unlikely to contain the gelatin."

Company email:
"We do not use any animal products in the filtration of our champagnes. Our champagnes are filtered with diatomaceous earth, cellulose pads and/or sterile grade synthetic membrane cartridges."

Company email:
Our Korbel Brandy is made of distilled grapes that are aged in oak barrels. there are no fish, gelatin, milk or egg products involved in our process or product.