Corona is Vegan Friendly

by Grupo Modelo Beers
Address: Campos Elνseos #400 8 floor
Col Lomas de Chapultepec, Mexico, DF, 11000
Mexico
Phone: 52 5 283 3600
Fax:
Email: atencion.modelo@gmodelo.com.mx
URL: http://www.gmodelo.com.mx/
Checked by: AngelA
Double checked by: Benji, Anthony, Erika, Jeremy
Added: over 8 years ago

Company email (September 2016) re: Modelo Especial Chelada:
"At the moment, our Modelo Especial Cheladas do indeed contain shellfish (clam juice), thus making the product not vegan."

Company email (January 2012)
"Gracias por contactar a Grupo Modelo, en relación a su comunicado le hacemos saber que la información que nos solicita es de carácter confidencial. [Google translation: Thank you for contacting Grupo Modelo, in relation to your statement we do know that the information you request is confidential.]"

But not that confidential... Look!

Company email: May 2011
"Pacifico does not contain any animal ingredients and there are no animal products used in the processing/ filtration of the product. Pacifico is also only manufactured in Mexico under our direct control, no sub-licensing here. I hope this helps!"

Company emai: February 2010
"Yes, [Corona] is suitable for vegans, in fact is making with natural products like Rice, Water, Hops, Refined corn starch and Yeast. No animal products are involved."

Company email (circa 2009)
"Yes, [Corona] is suitable for vegans, in fact is making with natural products like Rice, Water, Hops, Refined corn starch and Yeast. No animal products are involved."

Company email (circa 2007)
""Yes, [Corona] is suitable for vegans; in fact, corona is made with natural products like Rice, Water, Hops, Refined corn starch and Yeast. No animal products are involved.""

Other products by Grupo Modelo Beers: