Blue Moon Winter Abbey Ale is Vegan Friendly

by Blue Moon Brewing Company
Address: USA
Phone: 1-800-665-7661
Fax:
Email: consumers@molson.com
URL: http://www.bluemoonbrewingcompany.com/
Checked by: Steph
Double checked by: Rachel, Ben, Sarah, Denise
Added: almost 3 years ago

Company email (November 2013):
"Blue Moon does not use any animal by-products in our brewing process, nor are there any animal sources used in our packaging. Isinglass is not used in our brewing. There are five basic ingredients in all Blue Moon products. These include pure water, malted barley, corn syrup, hops, and yeast. Corn syrup is one of the basic ingredients used in most Blue Moon products as US consumers prefer its taste. Again, we not use animal derived ingredients in our beer."

Company email (October 2013):
"Blue Moon does not use any animal by-products in our brewing process, nor are there any animal sources used in our packaging. Isinglass is not used in our brewing. There are five basic ingredients in all Blue Moon products. These include pure water, malted barley, corn syrup, hops, and yeast. Corn syrup is one of the basic ingredients used in most Blue Moon products as US consumers prefer its taste. Again, we do not use animal derived ingredients in our beer."

Company email (October 2012):
"Blue Moon Caramel Apple Spice does not contain any animal ingredients or any animal products used in the processing/filtration of this beer. It is only produced at MillerCoors facilities."

Blue Moon brewed by Molson Coors:
Molson Coors products do not contain any animal ingredients, or animal bi-products; with the exception of Rickard's Honey Brown and Dave's Honey Brown which contain honey. All of our other products are vegan friendly.

Also note: the Blue Moon Brand Honey Moon Summer Ale contains honey, too.

Additional company email:
"Molson Coors products do not contain any animal ingredients, or animal bi-products. All of our products are vegan friendly." (except for the honey)

Other products by Blue Moon Brewing Company: