Chandon Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Chandon Wines|
|Address:||1 California Drive
Youtville, California, 94945
|Double checked by:||Joshua|
|Added:||almost 8 years ago|
|Double Checked:||3 months ago|
Company email (November 2016):
"This is correct that we are not 100% vegan. We have been testing and hope to move 100% vegan in the future. Please feel free to check back with us later."
Company email (circa 2009):
"The answer is that at Domaine Chandon, we occsionally use products derived from animals in the production of some wines; this decision is made on a case by case basis. These products are not used as an ingredient, but as fining agents that facilitate the removal of solids or astringent molecules. We occasionally use very low levels of egg whites, casein (milk protein), or gelatin. The winemaker's goal is that the fining agents will be removed from the wine along with their targeted molecules prior to bottling."