Bombay Sapphire Gin is Vegan Friendly

Address: 28 Dorset Square
London, NW1 6QG
England
Phone:
Fax:
Email: https://contact.bombaysapphire.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=151485
URL: http://bombaysapphire.com/
Checked by: Abbi
Double checked by: Simon
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Company email (October 2017)
"During the production process of Bombay Sapphire Gin, we do not use animal products or derivatives throughout the entire production chain. To our best knowledge, the Bombay gins meet the requirements for vegetarian and vegan foods."

Company email (circa 2007)
Pleas be advised that all our brands is suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets, except for:
- our wines and wine-based products which may be fined with gelatine;
- Martini bitter which is coloured with E120 (cochineal red, extracted from minuscule insects);
- cream liqueurs which contain dairy ingredients;

All the charcoal we use for filtration and fining is made from wood.

Note: this appears to be a response from the parent company covering all brands, but since gin doesn't have any of the issues above, it looks like it's safe.