Domaine Carneros Sparkling Wines is Vegan Friendly

by Domaine Carneros (by Tattinger)
Address: 1240 Dunhig Rd.
Napa, CA, 94559
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: wineclub@domaine.com
URL: http://www.domaine.com/
Checked by: Cindy
Double checked by: Linda, Elizabeth
Added: over 7 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 years ago

Note from Elizabeth (August 2012):
"Domaine Carneros says vegan right on the label!!"

Via a 2009 profile at http://www.mnn.com/food/beverages/blogs/vegan-sparkling-wine

"The winery uses a fining agent called Clarifiant S, a preparation of sodium bentonite. It’s a clay-based product that contains no animal additives."

Company email:
"Actually we use absolutely no animals products in the process of making our wines so yes, you could essentially consider them vegan!"