Tiger Beer is Vegan Friendly

Address: England
Phone: 01315 281000
Fax:
Email: customercare@strongbow.com
URL: http://www.tigerbeer.co.uk
Checked by: Liam
Double checked by: Amy, Chris
Added: over 5 years ago
Double Checked: almost 2 years ago

Company email (August 2013):
"Tiger is not brewed using animal derived products however there is a possibility of carryover from some of our beers that do, therefore we do not claim that Tiger is vegetarian.

In the UK we brew Tiger under licence for Asia Pacific Breweries. They brew Tiger in Singapore which is suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans."

Company email (September 2012):
"I can confirm that Tiger is not suitable for vegans" "As most of our beers are fined with fish finings they are not suitable for vegan's/vegetarians. However some of our imported beers are suitable, these include Heineken, Amstel, Sol and Dos Equis."

Company email:
"Tiger beer is suitable for Vegans - there are no animal ingredients used in the production of the beer whatsoever. Tiger follows the same recipe. And the Tiger sold in the USA is exported from the same brewery as that sold in the UK"