Benedictine Liqueur is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Bénédictine Liqueur|
|Address:||Palais Bénédictine - 110 rue Alexandre Le Grand
Fécamp, BP 192 76400
|Phone:||(+33) 2 35 10 26 10|
|Double checked by:||Steven, AngelA|
|Added:||over 3 years ago|
Email from Rebecca:
"BENEDICTINE is not vegan. We went to the distillery in France last year and it contains honey. Ancient recipe so I can't see them changing it."
"Bénédictine is fully suitable for Vegans ; Nothing ,during all the process, is used coming from animal sources. " (To which we emailed about honey clarification)
"Bénédictine contains honey but among vegans this is still very controversial ; in fact my response was based on Kosher regulations very strict in terms of animal derivatives ;
It is said that honey is not (unlike Gelee Royale ) , bees carry pollen exactly like birds carry seeds , and for birds botanicals often are a production coming from animal regurgitation !"