Westmalle Dubbel is Vegan Friendly
|by Brewery Der Trappisten Van Westmalle|
|Phone:||+32 3 312 92 22|
|Fax:||+32 3 312 92 28|
|Double checked by:||Eric|
|Added:||almost 8 years ago|
UPDATE: February 2010
Company email from Merchant du Vin
"http://www.merchantduvin.com/pages/1_about/organic_vegan_glutenfree_beer_notes.pdf document is currant and correct - other than those of Traquair, no animal products including honey are used in any of our beers."
This status comes via the importer Merchant du Vin, who says:
"All our beers [are vegan]. (Filtering is usually done at breweries with DE or synthetic media in a plate filter; fining is the process of clarifying beer by adding an ingredient - like egg whites, gelatin, or isinglass - that causes proteins and other haze to settle out in a conditioning vessel.)"
Other products by Brewery Der Trappisten Van Westmalle: