Hoegaarden

by InBev

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 10 years ago, first checked December 2010

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"Our beers are 100% vegan proof. The composition is similar for all the countries of distribution."

Company email ·

"As we are not using any animal derived products or ingredients in our beer we believe that the Hoegaarden beers are actually suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Moreover Hoegaarden beer is not filtered, in this way most of the proteins in beer are conserved and no filtration aid need to be used. All our products are produced under the authority of Ab-Inbev and we strictly watch the brewing process. So we can assure a Hoegaarden contains the same in Belgium as it does in the US."

Company email ·

"There are no animal products or derivates to be found in any of our beers."

Other products from InBev