Mario Giacondi Wines (pre-2015) is Not Vegan Friendly
|by MGM Mondo Del Vino|
|Double checked by:||Christopher, Jason|
|Added:||over 3 years ago|
|Double Checked:||10 months ago|
Company email (January 2016):
"Ho il piacere di confermarle che nei nostri prodotti a marchio Mario Giacondi non viene utilizzato alcun tipo di ingrediente di derivazione animale. Sono quindi prodotti adatti al consumo vegano/vegetariano."
[Google Translation: "I am pleased to confirm that in our brand products Mario Giacondi not used any kind of animal-derived ingredient. Hence they are fit for consumption vegan / vegetarian"]
Company email (August 2015):
"we confirm that for our Giacondi wines we do not use any animal products or similar, just vegetal components."
Company email (March 2013):
"We received your e-mail about info on Nero d’Avola Giacondi. I can say that we use egg albumin and anything else referred to animals ingredients.
Our product is fully manufactured in Italy: the wine comes from Sicily and it is bottles in Piedmont where we have our main cellar.
Also, all the raw materials (labels/closure/carton……) are from Italy."
"We use only EGG ALBUMIN."
Other products by MGM Mondo Del Vino:
Not Vegan Friendly