Zlaty Bazant

by Heineken Slovensko, a.s.

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 9 years ago, first checked July 2012

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (June 2017) "Regarding your question, all the Zlatý Bažant products produced in Slovakia are vegan, since we do not use any animal products during the processing. This is valid not only for our domestic production, but also for export products from Slovakia, which are available also in the UK. Zlatý Bažant is produced under a license also in other countries – Czech republic, Belarus and Russia, all of which are using exactly the same recipe as in Slovakia." Company email (July 2012): "Zlaty Bazant doesn't contain any animal ingredients. Zlaty Bazant is produced also in Russia, Belarus, Czech r. under licence and basic condition for approval of such license is to keep original recipe strongly, so no usage of animal ingredients should be the case also in those countries." Company email (July 2012): "Golden pheasant does not contain any animal ingredients and no animal products are used to process the beer. Golden pheasant is brewed at only one location, Hurbanovo in Slovakia"

Other products from Heineken Slovensko, a.s.