Blackthorn Cider is NOT vegan friendly
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
Products by Blackthorn Cider:
NOT Vegan Friendly
"Blackthorn like all our other ciders/perries has finings added to it, to assist in the clarification. This is an inherent part of the brewing process and the fining used is isinglass, which is derived from fish and/or shellfish. Our products are then filtered, which removes the finings but there may be slight traces left. Therefore Blackthorn Cider is unsuitable for vegans and strict vegetarians."