Asda Stores has some vegan options

Address: Leeds
England
Phone: 0800 952 0101
Fax:
Email:
URL: http://www.asda.com/
Checked by: Howard
Double checked by: Christina, Katherine, Saskia, Alan, Lisa, Katherine, Matthew, Steve, Mike, Jeremy
Added: about 8 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Products by Asda Stores:

Company email (March 2019)
"Please see the below list of wines we currently sell which are suitable for vegans.

Unfortunately the Asda branded Prosecco is not suitable for vegans, however we are searching the industry for a Prosecco that is."

Company email (February 2019)
"With regards to your enquiry, please find attached a spreadsheet of the wines that are suitable for vegans available within our stores." [List updated accordingly]

Company email (December 2018) re Finest Reserve Port:
"The Asda Finest Reserve Port is not suitable for vegans."

Company email (December 2018) re 24KT Prosecco Brut:
"...I'm afraid this isn't suitable for Vegans or Vegetarians."

Company email (April 2018)

"[Extra Special Selection Sauvignon Blanc] isn't suitable for vegans"

Lisa notes (March 2018)
"Asda buying team confirmed via Twitter [Fillipo Sansovino Pinot Grigio Rose] is not vegan or vegetarian"

Alan notes (September 2017)
"[Shepherd Neame says] that all their bottled beers are vegan, including those made for ASDA. They checked, and ASDA has ‘redesigned’ the label and left off the ‘vegetarian’ mark."

Company email (December 2015) re: Extra Special Asti Spumante
"We can confirm, that Extra Special Asti Spumante is suitable for consumption by both Vegetarians and Vegans."

Company email (January 2015): re: Highland Pride Blended Scotch Whisky
"Our Buying Team have been in contact with me and advised that the Highland Pride is Vegan friendly and is only bottled in Grangemouth."

Company email (October 2014):
"Thanks for taking the time to contact me about the Asda Wine Selection
Claret Bordeaux available in our stores.

I'm pleased to let you know I've been in contact with Philippa, one of my colleagues from our Buying Team and passed on your query. She's advised me we're currently in the process of moving supplier for our Claret wine. She has included a few wines from Northern Europe which are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Please see below;
• Maison Elyse Cabernet Shiraz 2013
• Extra Special cabernet Sauvignon 2013
• Extra Special Corbieres Chateau de Fournas 2012
• Wine Selection Cotes du Rhone NV
• Wine Selection Chianti 2012"

Company email (July 2012):
"I have received a response from our Product Manager who has advised me that unfortunately all 3 Vermouths are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians due to the fining agents we use (gelatine and Casein)."