Jägermeister is vegan friendly

Address: Jägermeisterstraße 7 - 15
Wolfenb, 38296
Germany
Phone: +49 5331 81-0
Fax: +49 5331 81-456
Email: http://www.jager.com/en-us/contact
URL: http://www.jager.com
Checked by: John
Double checked by: Katie, Jens
Added: almost 8 years ago
Double Checked: 8 months ago

Products by Jägermeister:

Company email (February 2014): [via team@jaegermeister.de]
"Bei Jägermeister handelt es sich um einen Kräuterlikör, der unter anderem aus 56 verschiedenen Kräutern, Wurzeln und Früchten, etc. hergestellt wird. Tierische Inhaltsstoffe sind nicht vorhanden, sodass wir davon ausgehen können, dass Jägermeister auch für Veganer/Vegetarier geeignet ist. Darüber hinaus werden auch bei der Produktion keine Stoffe tierischen Ursprungs verwendet. Für die Etikettierung benutzen wir Klebstoff auf wasserlöslicher Polymerbasis."

[Google translation] "For Jagermeister is a herbal liqueur, which is made among others from 56 different herbs, roots and fruits, etc.. Animal ingredients are not available, so we can assume that Jägermeister is also suitable for vegans / vegetarians. In addition, no substances of animal origin are used in the production. For the labeling we use water-soluble polymer adhesive base."

Company email (May 2010):
"Jägermeister is an herb liqueur produced out of 56 herbs, roots, fruits, etc. These are without exception natural ingredients.
Animal products are not used for the production of Jägermeister and are therefore not contained in our product so that we can assume that Jägermeister is also suitable for vegans and/or vegetarians.
Jägermeister is still sponsoring rodeos in the States."

Company email:
"Jagermeister is an herb liqueur produced out of 56 herbs, roots, fruits, etc. These are without exception natural ingredients.

Animal products are not used for the production of Jagermeister and are therefore not contained in our product so that we can assume that Jagermeister is also suitable for vegans. "

Editors Note: We're told they sponsor rodeos.