Weyerbacher Brewing Company

Some vegan options

29 of 30 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 29 Vegan
  • 1 Not Vegan

Double checked about 11 years ago, first checked September 2006

Products (30)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (February 2015): "We're vegan! (by default) We don't use any of the mentioned items (except we did a beer with Honey once, our 16th anniversary beer was a Dark Braggot,a Meade hybrid. We brew and bottle 100% of our beer right here!" Q: "Thank you for the prompt response Bill. However, I was told once that your beers that contain chocolate are not vegan like in cassiopeia. I just want to make sure the site is accurate when this is updated" A: "There is no chocolate in Cassiopeia - it has 'chocolate malt', a barley roasted until it has a 'chocolat-y flavor / characteristic.'" Q: "Ok, thanks for the clarification. I had been told you sometimes (but rarely) use lactose. I appreciate you letting me know." A: "There is lactose in cass. But not for clarifying, it's a sugar that increases sweetness and abv. We rarely use this though, first beer in 3 years. If you're lactose intolerant you should pass on this one. Otherwise you should be ok." Company email: "All the beers brewed by Weyerbacher are vegan."