Rolling Rock is vegan friendly
|Double checked by:||Rick|
|Added:||almost 8 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 7 years ago|
Products by Rolling Rock:
[Note: Parent company Anheuser-Busch sponsors rodeos]
Thank you for your e-mail! We appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our consumers. You will happy to know that our beer is suitable for vegans. Thank you for your interest in our product.
As you may know, Rolling Rock and Rolling Rock Green Light are brewed by Anheuser-Busch and all Anheuser-Busch beers are brewed using water, yeast, barley malt, hops, and sometimes additional cereal grains. They do not contain any animal ingredients, nor do we use any animal-derived products as lubricant in our brewing or packaging equipment.
Isinglass finings are commonly added to beers to aid in the settling of yeast and other suspended particles. Anheuser-Busch eliminates the need for finings by thoroughly settling and removing particles before fermentation. Additionally, our beechwood aging process helps to attract and remove yeast from the brew before the lagering process has ended.