Abita Brewing Company

Some vegan options

7 of 8 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 7 Vegan
  • 1 Not Vegan

Double checked about 14 years ago, first checked December 2007

Products (8)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (May 2012): "All Abita beers are fully vegan, unless it's obviously otherwise (our Honey Rye Ale that we did as a limited release last year, for example)." Company email (September 2011): "Yes, our beer is vegan :)" Telephone dialogue: March 2010 "Just got a phone update on Abita Brewing Company, their filtering process is vegan. According to brewmaster Mark Wilson their beer "is filtered through a centrifuge to remove most of the yeast and then through cellulose pads that filter out the rest of the yeast and large proteins." Company email: "we do not use honey in our beers, either. And of course, no dairy. We use only the finest ingredients: Barley, hops, water and yeast." Company email April 19 2011: "Yes our beers are considered vegan. No animal products used in the making or filtering of the beer."