Henney's Cider Company is NOT vegan friendly

Address: Les Blanquettes
Bishops Frome, Herefordshire, WR6 5AP
England
Phone:
Fax:
Email: mike@henneys.co.uk
URL: http://www.henneys.co.uk
Checked by: Sid
Double checked by: Bones
Added: about 4 years ago
Double Checked: almost 3 years ago

Products by Henney's Cider Company:

Company email (June 2011):
"Not vegan friendly as we use a chitin product to aid filtering."

Company email:
"My bottlers use an agent to aid filtering derived from chitin, which is a substance manufactured from the shells of crustaceans such as shrimp. It does not remain in the finished product.
I'm guessing as there is an animal involved this rules it out for vegans and vegetarians. I would be interested to know."

Note from Sid: "response sent informing him that chitin is not suitable for vegans or vegetarians, and politely suggesting he look into alternatives"