Black Birch Vineyard

Not Vegan

The one product listed is not vegan friendly.

Checked about 7 years ago (July 2019)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (July 2019) "I just wanted to follow up with your question specifically in regards to the Traminette. I spoke with Ian and he confirmed that he did use an enzyme in the wine making process called Lysozyme which is derived from egg whites." [Suzi notes "Went to their winery. Many of their wines are non-vegan, and could not confirm that a single one was vegan."]