Company email (July 2019)
"I just wanted to follow up with your question specifically in regards to the Traminette. I spoke with Ian and he confirmed that he did use an enzyme in the wine making process called Lysozyme which is derived from egg whites." [Suzi notes "Went to their winery. Many of their wines are non-vegan, and could not confirm that a single one was vegan."]
Black Birch Wines
Not Vegan
This product is listed as not vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.