Purple Toad Winery has some vegan options

Address: 4275 Old US Hwy 45 S
Paducah, Kentucky, 42003
Phone: 270-554-0010
Email: http://purpletoadwinery.com/contact-us/
URL: http://purpletoadwinery.com/
Checked by: Emily
Double checked by: Laura, Lindsey, David-Jason
Added: over 5 years ago
Double Checked: 7 months ago

Products by Purple Toad Winery:

Company email (April 2022)
"All of our wines are vegan except Hannah's Black Honey and Honey Mist, as they both contain honey. Both wines are vegetarian. All of our wines are gluten-free. We process each wine on the same equipment. We are the only producers of the product. "

Company email (September 2019)
"All of our wines except for Honey Mist and Hannah’s Black Honey are vegan. We do not use any animal products in the processing or filtration of our product. Our honey wines are made in separate batches and honey does not get into our other wines. However we do use the same equipment to process each." [We're keeping the chocolate ones as non-vegan as per below, assuming it's an oversight. Honey Mist likely wasn't mentioned because it's out of stock.]

Company email (October 2018)
"Our chocolate wines are not dairy free, any non chocolate wines are dairy free but are produced in the same facility as the chocolate wines.

"All of our wines except the honey wines are vegan."

Company email (September 2017)

"All of our wines except for the wines with honey in them (Hannah's Black Honey, Honey Kiss, and Honest Mist) [are vegan] We do not use animal gelatin in our filtering process."