Shingleback Wine

Some vegan options

33 of 40 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 33 Vegan
  • 7 Not Vegan

Double checked about 11 years ago, first checked February 2014

Products (40)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Note from Tanysha (November 2014): "These are all 100% vegan" Company email (March 2014): [Clarification regarding Red Knot wines] "In the past we had used egg white (a very ancient and traditional fining agent) only occasionally to aid in the clarification of the Red Knot wine as this product is tightly filtered at bottling. With the introduction of a high tech Cross-flow filter over 4 years ago egg white was no longer required to be used... With our computer recording systems even if 1 litre of older egg fined wine carried over to a younger blend the egg warning was applied." [Barnivore note] Check older vintages of Red Knot for egg warning. The newer vintages (2009 and later, to play it safe) should be vegan-friendly. Just check the label. Company email (February 2014): "No animal products are used in our wines. All Shingleback wines are suitable for Vegans"