Spier Wines has some vegan options

Address: R310 Stellenbosch
Stellenbosch, 7600
South Africa
Phone: 021 881 8400
Email: info@spierwines.co.za
URL: http://www.spier.co.za/
Checked by: Melissa
Double checked by: Suzie, Phalyn, Peter, Warren
Added: almost 11 years ago
Double Checked: almost 2 years ago

Products by Spier Wines:

Warren notes:
"Today I bought a (non-alcoholic) bottle of Spier Wine, but only noticed afterwards that one of the ingredients listed on the back of the bottle is gelatine."

Company email (March 2017)
"You will be pleased to know our wines pair really well with any Vegan meals and we only use bentonite to fine our wines and no animal products."

Company email (August 2015) re: Ashwood Pinotage 2014:
"Spier Ashwood Pinotage 2014 is vegetarian... in this case it is suitable for vegans as well."

Company email (May 2014):
"Our signature chardonnay is vegan we do not add egg white to the wine"

Company email (March 2013):
"We do not qualify to be listed under vegan-friendly alcohol and all our wines are produced in South Africa using the same methods."