Callaway Vineyard & Winery

Some vegan options

14 of 28 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 14 Vegan
  • 14 Not Vegan

Checked about 15 years ago (September 2011)

Products (28)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (September 2011): "We do on occasion use egg whites on our red wines for fining, but not our whites or rose wine. When eggs whites are used in fining of red wines, egg whites (Albumin) binds with bitter or astringent tannins & settles to the bottom of the tank. The clean wine is then racked off the lees and no remaining albumin remains in the wine."