Co-op Supermarket has some vegan options

Address: Freepost MR9473
Manchester, M4 8BA
England
Phone: 0800 0686 727
Fax:
Email: customer.relations@co-op.co.uk
URL: http://www.co-operative.coop/
Checked by: Sid
Double checked by: Rhona, Kate, Alan
Added: about 11 years ago
Double Checked: over 2 years ago

Products by Co-op Supermarket:

Lucy notes (March 2019)
"I was in my local co-op yesterday and their [prosecco] brand is now labelled vegetarian & vegan."

Alan notes (November 2018) that the Hereford Tempranillo Malbec (http://wine.coop.co.uk/hereford-tempranillo-malbec.html) is listed as vegan

Kate notes (December 2016) that according to their website (http://wine.coop.co.uk/co-op-prosecco.html retrieved Dec 19 2016) the Prosecco is no longer vegan.

Company email (July 2016):
"Thank you for your email regarding our own brand Prosecco, I can confirm this is suitable for Vegan's and Vegetarian's due to the label being small this isn't printed."

Note from Sid (circa 2010):
"Since 1995, the Co-op supermarket in the UK clearly mark all of their own-brand products (including beer, cider, wine and spirits) if they are suitable for vegans. There's a pretty good choice too, although it's always worth checking the label as their manufacturers may change ingredients from time to time."