Golden Pheasant Beer is Vegan Friendly

by Heineken Slovensko, a.s.
Address: Apollo Business Center II, Prievozská 4D, Blok E
821 09 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Phone: +421 35 - 7654 111
Fax: +421 35 - 7654 301
Checked by: Adam
Double checked by: Adam, Daniel
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: over 5 years ago

Company email (June 2017)
"Regarding your question, all the Zlatý Bažant products produced in Slovakia are vegan, since we do not use any animal products during the processing. This is valid not only for our domestic production, but also for export products from Slovakia, which are available also in the UK. Zlatý Bažant is produced under a license also in other countries – Czech republic, Belarus and Russia, all of which are using exactly the same recipe as in Slovakia."

Company email (July 2012):
"Zlaty Bazant doesn't contain any animal ingredients. Zlaty Bazant is produced also in Russia, Belarus, Czech r. under licence and basic condition for approval of such license is to keep original recipe strongly, so no usage of animal ingredients should be the case also in those countries."

Company email (July 2012):
"Golden pheasant does not contain any animal ingredients and no animal products are used to process the beer. Golden pheasant is brewed at only one location, Hurbanovo in Slovakia"

Other products by Heineken Slovensko, a.s.: