Abita Golden is Vegan Friendly

by Abita Brewing Company
Address: Corporate HQ, PO Box 1510
Abita Springs, LA, 70420
Phone: 800-737-2311
Fax: 985-898-3546
Email: friends@abita.com
URL: www.abita.com
Checked by: JLDD
Double checked by: Derek G, Justine, Kara
Added: about 12 years ago

Company email (May 2012):
"All Abita beers are fully vegan, unless it's obviously otherwise (our Honey Rye Ale that we did as a limited release last year, for example)."

Company email (September 2011):
"Yes, our beer is vegan :)"

Telephone dialogue: March 2010
"Just got a phone update on Abita Brewing Company, their filtering process is vegan. According to brewmaster Mark Wilson their beer "is filtered through a centrifuge to remove most of the yeast and then through cellulose pads that filter out the rest of the yeast and large proteins."

Company email:
"we do not use honey in our beers, either. And of course, no dairy. We use only the finest ingredients: Barley, hops, water and yeast."

Company email April 19 2011:
"Yes our beers are considered vegan. No animal products used in the making or filtering of the beer."

Other products by Abita Brewing Company: