Company email (August 2016):
"I spoke with our head wine-maker and he informed me that we have not used gelatin as a fining agent in over 2 years. We use bentonite to fine all of our wines, and bentonite is produced from clay."
Company email (April 2012):
"We use gelatin as a fining agent in our white wines but our fruit and red wines do not use gelatin or isinglass as fining agents."
Flag Hill Apple Wine
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Flag Hill Winery
- Flag Hill Apple Cranberry Wine Vegan
- Flag Hill Cayuga White (2015+) Vegan
- Flag Hill Cayuga White (pre-2015) Not Vegan
- Flag Hill De Chaunac Vegan
- Flag Hill Heritage Red Vegan
- Flag Hill Maiden's Blush (2015+) Vegan
- Flag Hill Maiden's Blush (pre-2015) Not Vegan
- Flag Hill Marechal Foch Vegan
- Flag Hill Niagara (2015+) Vegan
- Flag Hill Niagara (pre-2015) Not Vegan