Company email (August 2016):
"I spoke with our head wine-maker and he informed me that we have not used gelatin as a fining agent in over 2 years. We use bentonite to fine all of our wines, and bentonite is produced from clay."
Company email (April 2012):
"We use gelatin as a fining agent in our white wines but our fruit and red wines do not use gelatin or isinglass as fining agents."
Flag Hill Niagara (2015+)
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Flag Hill Winery
- Flag Hill Apple Cranberry Wine Vegan
- Flag Hill Apple Wine Vegan
- Flag Hill Cayuga White (2015+) Vegan
- Flag Hill Cayuga White (pre-2015) Not Vegan
- Flag Hill De Chaunac Vegan
- Flag Hill Heritage Red Vegan
- Flag Hill Maiden's Blush (2015+) Vegan
- Flag Hill Maiden's Blush (pre-2015) Not Vegan
- Flag Hill Marechal Foch Vegan
- Flag Hill Niagara (pre-2015) Not Vegan