Dogfish Head Palo Santo Marron is Vegan Friendly

by Dogfish Head Brewing
Address: 320 Rehoboth Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, 19971
Phone: (302) 226-BREW
Checked by: Chris Lynch
Double checked by: Amy, Nora, Dana, Adrienne, Matt, Jacob
Added: over 11 years ago

Company email (June 2019)
"SeaQuench has no honey or animal biproducts (milk/lactose/casein or honey), and we do not use isinglass or gelatin in it as well. Instead we use filters and center fuges for our SeaQuench Beers."

Company email (October 2018)
"We do not make claims that our products are “Vegan” or “Vegan Friendly.” We have made and, in some cases, continue to make products that included the following:

* Meat - Beer for Breakfast, Choc Lobster
* Lactose - Beer for Breakfast
* Honey - Midas Touch, Chateau Jiahu, Bitches Brew, Urkontinent, Theobroma, American Beauty

"Other than those ingredients mentioned above, we do not use any animal-based or animal-derived ingredients, including things like isinglass, gelatin or other albumin materials. All of our product contact surfaces are frequently and thoroughly cleaned between brands. However, we do not specifically test for the presence or absence of any of the aforementioned ingredients listed above. We ask consumers to assess their own risk threshold when making purchasing decisions.

"Finings (Clarex, Isinglass, Gelatin, Albumin) - We do not use any finings to clarify our beers. We achieve clarity through centrifugation and/or filtration through diatomaceous earth."

Company email (September 2018)
"There are no animal products in Punkin Ale or our filtration system so yes, Punkin is technically considered vegan although nothing is specified on our label to that effect."

Company email (January 2016)
"Thanks so much for reaching out! I have some good news for ya…Dogfish Head does not use animal products during production or during filtration—woo hoo! So go ahead and drink up as we are vegan-friendly! We appreciate your support—keep drinkin’ the good stuff!"

Company email (October 2013):
"Our beers that have honey are…

Midas Touch
Bitches Brew"

Company email:
"The following beers are not vegan:
- midas touch
- Theobroma
- chateau jiahu
- anything which lists honey on the label. Honey is the only product used in our beer which is not vegan at this time.
Thank you!"

Company email:
"Midas Touch Ale contains honey."

Other products by Dogfish Head Brewing: