Zilzie Wines Whites - Post 2020

by Zilzie Winery

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Checked about 2 years ago (May 2024)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (April 2024) "Zilzie Wines discontinued using skim milk powder and egg whites in their winemaking process in 2021. No animal derived products have been used in our winemaking process since vintage 2020 for white wines & vintage 2021 for red wines. Wines from vintages prior to 2021 will always clearly state on the labels if milk or egg have been used." Company email (July 2017) "Unfortunately like many winemakers around the world, our team use skim milk powder and/or egg whites during the winemaking process as a fining agent, so whilst our wines are suitable for vegetarians, I’m afraid none of them are suitable for vegans."

Other products from Zilzie Winery