Company email (April 2024)
"Zilzie Wines discontinued using skim milk powder and egg whites in their winemaking process in 2021.
No animal derived products have been used in our winemaking process since vintage 2020 for white wines & vintage 2021 for red wines.
Wines from vintages prior to 2021 will always clearly state on the labels if milk or egg have been used."
Company email (July 2017)
"Unfortunately like many winemakers around the world, our team use skim milk powder and/or egg whites during the winemaking process as a fining agent, so whilst our wines are suitable for vegetarians, I’m afraid none of them are suitable for vegans."
Zilzie Wines Whites - Pre 2020
Not Vegan
This product is listed as not vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.