Marietta Cellars 2005 Cabernet is Not Vegan Friendly

by Marietta Cellars
Address: PO Box 800
Geyserville, California, 95441
Phone: (707) 433-2747
Checked by: Andrew
Double checked by: Jacob, Rita
Added: almost 10 years ago

Company email (July 2020)

"yes we are vegan..."

Company email (August 2011):
"We are not certified vegan or anything like that. But, in general, we do not use any animal products in the processing (fining and filtration) of our wines. There are no food based additives in our wines, and also, all of the production is handled here at our wines."

Company email (circa 2008):
"Thanks for the interest in our wines. The only wines which have any animal products in them are our 2005 Cabernet and our 2005 Petite Syrah. These wines were fined using pork derived Albuminicol. The Old Vine Red does not have any animal products in it. Knowing our winemaking style I do not think that there will ever be any animal products in our Old Vine Red. If you have any further questions I will be happy to answer them."

Other products by Marietta Cellars: