Island's Edge

by Heineken - Ireland

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked 10 months ago, first checked December 2018

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"The production team have come back and confirmed that both Beamish and Murphys are completely suitable for both vegans and vegetarians."

Company email ·

"At HEINEKEN Ireland isinglass is used in the production of our stouts, as it has been for centuries. Although it is not present in the final product, we still classify the products as not suitable for vegetarians or vegans."

Company email ·

"At HEINEKEN Ireland isinglass is used in the production of our stouts, as it has been for centuries."

Other products from Heineken - Ireland