Hernö Gin AB Hernö Sloe gin is Vegan Friendly

by Hernö Gin AB
Address:
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
URL:
Checked by: Shane
Double checked by: Tomas, Tomas
Added: 7 months ago

Company email (Oct 2021)
"Hernö Old Tom Gin is no longer sweetened by Honey, we have replaced honey with a small amount of sugar. It is vegan.
Both Hernö Sloe gin and Hernö Blackcurrant are not new and they are vegan friendly.
The same goes for our limited bottlings.

The only ingredient that we use in our production that is not vegan is the beeswax we use to seal the cap of Hernö Juniper Cask Gin"

Company email (May 2020)

"Our products does not contain any animal products. Hernö Juniper Cask Gin uses beeswax to seal in the outside of the cap... That is correct [no animal products]. The brewing proccess is the same as boiling water on your stovetop, only we use liquor and spices as well." [We can't see anything that suggests they've stopped using honey in the Old Tom Gin, so leaving that red for now.]

Company email (March 2018)

"We have honey in our Hernö Old Tom Gin. Hernö Juniper Cask Gin has a cap sealed with beeswax. We have no production elsewhere."

Other products by Hernö Gin AB: