San Miguel 0.0 is Vegan Friendly

by San Miguel Beer
Address: 40 San Miguel Avenue
Mandaluyong City, 1550
Phone: 1-800-1888-7621
Checked by: Jason
Double checked by: xini, Joel, Jofer, Charmaine, Dan
Added: over 3 years ago

Company email (January 2021)

"Thank you for your email. I can confirm that San Miguel 0.0 is free of animal derived ingredients. We are only able to offer information on products produced here in Northampton by Carlsberg UK."

Company email (August 2019)
"Our beer does not contain any animal product nor do we use any animal product in our processing."

Company email (February 2016):
"...please be informed that the main ingredients of San Miguel Beers are malt, hops and cereal or sugar adjunct and brewer's yeast. We do no use any ingredient that is of animal origin e.g. egg, milk or gelatin. We also do not use any beer filter aid material that is of animal origin like isinglass."

Company email (March 2015):
"We regret to inform you that San Miguel Beer variants contains animal by-products. Beer is a product of fermentation by yeast whose main by-products are Carbon Dioxide and Ethanol. And we know that yeast is a microorganism belonging to the animal kingdom. Moreover, please be informed that our beer products does not contain any of the following ingredients: Albumin
Casein / Caseinate
Glyceryl Monostearate

All SMB products are manufactured according to standard formulations in all San Miguel breweries including one licensee brewery." [Note: yeast is considered vegan, so we're good here]

Company email:
"please be informed that San Miguel Beer does have animal products in its fining

Company email:
"San Miguel Beer contains barley malt, adjuncts, hops, yeast and water that are suitable for vegetarian." ED NOTE:.... see how what it contains is different from what gets used!

Other products by San Miguel Beer: