Sapporo Reserve Beer is Vegan Friendly

by Sapporo Breweries Ltd
Address: 4-20-1 Ebisu
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, 150-8522
Japan
Phone:
Fax:
Email: contact@sapporousa.com
URL: http://www.sapporousa.com/about/faq/
Checked by: Michiaki
Double checked by: Cody, Guerra, Nicolas
Added: 4 months ago

Company email (December 2020)

"お問い合わせの件につきまして、私どもで製造しているビール、発泡酒、新ジャンル、及びノンアルコールビールテイスト飲料には動物性の原料は使用しておりません。
また、製造工程においてアイシングラスなどの動物由来の清澄剤は使用しておりません。
私どもは海外ではベトナムにビール工場を設置しておりますが、そこで製造している商品についても同様でございます。
なお、海外でライセンス生産を行っている商品につきましても同様であることが確認できました。"

[Google translation: "Regarding inquiries, we do not use animal ingredients in the beer, low-malt beer, new genres, and non-alcoholic beer-taste beverages we manufacture.
In addition, we do not use animal-derived fining agents such as isinglass in the manufacturing process.

"We have a beer factory in Vietnam overseas, but the same applies to the products manufactured there.

"It was confirmed that the same applies to products that are licensed overseas."]

Company email (circa 2011)
"Our products don't contain any animal ingredients.And any animal aren't used in the processing/filtration of the products." Customer.center@sapporobeer.jp

According their website (circa 2008,) Sapporo beer is made without animal products.
Q. Is Sapporo Beer suitable for vegans?
A. Yes. No animal products are used in the production of Sapporo's beers.

Other products by Sapporo Breweries Ltd: