Ash & Elm Mango Lassi Cider is Not Vegan Friendly

by Ash & Elm Cider Co.
Address: 2104 E Washington St
Indianapolis, Indiana, 46201
USA
Phone: 317-600-3164
Fax:
Email: info@ashandelmcider.com
URL: https://www.ashandelmcider.com/
Checked by: Carly
Double checked by:
Added: about 1 year ago

Company email (December 2020)

"Though we haven't been certified vegan by any official process, all of Ash & Elm's 5 flagship ciders and 4 seasonal ciders are vegan-friendly and made without the use of animal-based processing agents or ingredients. In processing, we use vegan bentonite clay without any isinglass, gelatin, or other animal-derived ingredients!

"Some of our small batches have contained honey or lactose in the past, but we take great care to prevent cross-contamination and always disclose the use of the non-vegan ingredients. In fact, there was only 1 non-vegan cider we made this year with lactose, and we did a special small run of lactose-free cans available for those with dietary restrictions.

"Next year we are planning to make 1 small batch of the same cider (both with and without lactose) and the lactose is disclosed in the ingredients on the label of the can."

Other products by Ash & Elm Cider Co.: