Ash & Elm Dry Cider

by Ash & Elm Cider Co.

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Checked about 5 years ago (December 2020)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (December 2020) "Though we haven't been certified vegan by any official process, all of Ash & Elm's 5 flagship ciders and 4 seasonal ciders are vegan-friendly and made without the use of animal-based processing agents or ingredients. In processing, we use vegan bentonite clay without any isinglass, gelatin, or other animal-derived ingredients! "Some of our small batches have contained honey or lactose in the past, but we take great care to prevent cross-contamination and always disclose the use of the non-vegan ingredients. In fact, there was only 1 non-vegan cider we made this year with lactose, and we did a special small run of lactose-free cans available for those with dietary restrictions. "Next year we are planning to make 1 small batch of the same cider (both with and without lactose) and the lactose is disclosed in the ingredients on the label of the can."

Other products from Ash & Elm Cider Co.